Guru – White (Deluxe Edition)

Products Page » CDs » Guru - White (Deluxe Edition)

MelodicRock Records is proud to announce a very special collaboration with Spain's finest purveyors of melodic rock - Guru.

MRR will release the band's brand new album White as a Deluxe Edition CD - strictly limited to 500 units only. Once they are gone, they are gone forever.
White is the band's second album, which sees the guys stepping up the tempo, the songwriting, the performances as well as a cracking production. For those that love high-tech melodic rock with a twist of Toto and a dash of European flair, this is one to check out! The video for the lead single and title track White - is viewable below. Soundbytes for the entire album further down the page.

The Deluxe Edition features the album's original 12 tracks and adds a further 4 BONUS TRACKS - 2 acoustic versions of the ballads The Voice Inside and If You Go plus the band's two recent Mr. Big covers Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy and Addicted To That Rush.
The Deluxe Edition is also manufactured in a jewel case, rather than the Digipak of the regular release.



Guru come from Barcelona and have been revolutionizing the panorama of rock in Spain with his energetic live since 2008. The band is formed by a group of studio musicians. Their remarkable ability is evident in the virtuosity deployed.

"They sound like AOR matadors... I love these guys" (
"From start to finish, the concert left me amazed" (
"A luxury to have so much quality in a band" (FireWorks U.K.)

This Quartet has created a legion of fans playing over 30 shows in his first year, but when they finally won attention and respect it was as the backing band for Ted Poley (Danger Danger) for Spain and Portugal.

Musically close to Toto, Bon Jovi or Extreme when they unfold their melodic side in the middle of its repertoire rock, they will delight every follower of Journey and Foreigner. Guru is produced by guitarist David Palau (Latin Grammy 2012) leading the project to a high level of quality. For this second album they have risen even more. A Symphony Orchestra plays on two of the tracks, arranged and directed by the teacher and winner of a Grammy Josep Mas "kitflus", a choir of 20 people.
"White" is an album full of rock and big ballads and anthems designed to fill stadiums with thousands of lighters waving... (Do people still do that?).

"These guys have the sound of a band with a great future ahead" (Power Play U.K.)

Guru is like breathing fresh air into an oversaturated market of artists made with Protools and Photoshop.

Tracklist & Samples:

· White
· Straight To Your Heart
· It's All Different Now
· If You Go
· In My Life
· Break The Spell
· Won't B 2Gether
· Angry Song
· My Rocker Ass
· Ray Of Light
· The Voice Inside
· I Don't Give A Damn

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:

· The Voice Inside
· If I Go
· Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy
· Addicted To That Rush

Product in stock

Price: $15.00

Loading Updating cart...

People who bought this item also bought

Shopping Cart

Your shopping cart is empty.